Calderon and Guevarra Gourmet Carinderia

So February 14 has the day of love (manufactured by Hallmark… thanks a lot *hiss* sorry, super late post!!!) and because I don’t have significant other yet, I spent pre-Valentine Saturday with my other loves — Batman, Filipino Food, acoustic music, and my baby sister.

Ezra and I watched the Lego Batman Movie in Greenbelt and it’s now my 2nd favorite Batman film! Will Arnett was hilarious as Batsy and I loved the references they made to the old Batman movies. Batman Begins still holds the #1 spot in my heart though, even if TDK didn’t display any beatboxing prowess. ;P

We went to Pasig after to eat at Calderon and Guevarra Gourmet Carinderia, because I wanted to try their lechon stuffed-grilled squid and I wanted to watch Paolo Santos live. I used to watch him perform in Tapika and Bagaberde almost a decade ago, when acoustic artists dominated the local music scene.

img_0106

Paolo Santos is still good, but I enjoyed the set of the other singers more. Mainly because they sang Bruno Mars hits. :p

img_9421

Ez and I stuffed our bellies with Maling Fries (deep fried maling with thousand island dressing of some sort),

img_9424

Hilaw na Mangga at Singkamas with Sea Salt and Bagoong (woaaah ang anghang nung asin, hardcore!),

img_9441

Crispy Pata Kare Kare (my favorite dishes combined… excellent!),

img_9437

Lechon Stuffed-Grilled Squid (I loved it so much that I did not share the last piece with Ez anymore),

img_9439

and Ube Cheesecake and Chocoliquor Cake (both equally delicious, not a fan of ube and chocolate, but I managed to eat a lot of both)

img_9478

Like their sister restos, Chef Arch’s Lime 88, Kanto Freestyle, and the newly opened 10 Ronin, dishes here are affordable and yummy. Definitely a good pick if you want to eat like a construction worker without making your wallet cry.

img_9443

Prices here.

Calderon and Guevarra
14 Private Aurellana Street,
Kapitolyo, Pasig City
09233220367

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sienna says:

    Their chocoliquor cake is tdf!!!!!!

    Like

    1. iyainmanila says:

      Na-slow ako what tdf means! Haha! Yes, to die for indeed! 😛

      Like

  2. Ezra says:

    🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

