Sesame Chicken

I make it a point to cook something for my parents each time I go home to our farmhouse. Shempre ang niluluto ko ‘yung hindi nila niluluto, kasi baka ‘pag alam nila lutuin ko, hindi pa maging super sarap, machaka pa ako! :p

One of the dishes I made for them recently was Sesame Chicken.

For this, I marinated 4 chicken wings in half a cup of Kikkoman Teriayaki Sauce + a quarter cup of soy sauce + a tablespoon of muscovado sugar + a dash of black pepper + a sprinkle of pounded sesame seeds. I let the wings sit in the sauce for about 3 hours.

To cook, saute some minced garlic, sliced red onions and chopped leeks in canola oil. Once the onions wilt, add the chicken. Lightly fry on both sides then add the marinade. Simmer until chicken is cooked.

Garnish with chopped leeks and sesame seeds.

As you can see, I served the Sesame Chicken with salted egg and tomatoes, okra and bagoong at calamansi, and fresh corn soup with sili leaves. Why? Wala lang. Meron sa bahay eh. :p The chicken worked quite well with the fresh corn soup.

If I’d be cooking this for me, I’d throw in some chili flakes!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. supermaninshorts says:

    Pakain po sa inyo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. iyainmanila says:

      Sige punta ka Morong, Bataan! 😂

      Like

Leave a Reply

